civil service

Welcome to the CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION For Sheriff’s Office Employees. The purpose of the Commission is to promote a quality Sheriff’s Office by establishing and enforcing rules and regulations that pertain to employee selection, advancement, benefits, rights and working conditions consistent with the Office’s needs and circumstances.

Commission members are:

  • LORRIE PICKERING - Program Director
  • SHEELA RAI - Commission Chairperson
  • WALTER TIMBERLAKE - Commissioner
  • SYLVIA HARDMAN-DINGLE - Commissioner

The CSC Office is located in the Ruiz Building at 5555 Airport Boulevard. Feel free to contact the Director regarding any Commission business or questions you may have.

CSC Office (512) 854-4769     CSC Fax (512) 854-4794

Back to Top