The School Resource Officer (SRO) is another example of the Travis County Sheriff’s Offices (TCSO) approach to Community Oriented Policing.The SRO Unit is made up of a sergeant and senior deputy who are specially trained to work in a school setting. They have over 50 years of combined corrections and law enforcement experience, with each having worked in various positions in the Sheriff's Office prior to being accepted in to the SRO Unit.

The SRO works in collaboration with their campus parents/guardians, administration, faculty and staff to provide a safe learning environment, law related education, counseling, mentorship and expertise of a trained law enforcement officer at their school.

MISSION STATEMENT

To provide a safe and secure environment to the schools we service, while building positive relationships between the school, students/families and the law enforcement community.

VISION

To exceed the school community’s expectations by providing exemplary service.

MOTTO

Working in Partnerships with Schools.

As a School Resource Officer, there are four areas they focus on while working in a school setting. They are: law enforcement, teacher, counselor and mentor.

Law Enforcement

The SRO's primary duty is to be a visible law enforcement presence on campus to deter, prevent and respond to crime.

The SRO's advise school officials on law-related matters, helps assess school safety needs and serves as a vital link to other emergency personnel during critical incidents.

The SRO's investigate criminal activity that occurs on school campuses and works collaboratively with other entities.

Contacts

 School Resource Officer Unit Supervisor  Phone Number  Email
 Lieutenant Belinda Mangum  512-854-7400  belinda.mangum@traviscountytx.gov
 Sergeant Roddie Escobar  512-854-4330  rodolfo.escobar@traviscountytx.gov
 Sergeant Chris Ferriola  512-854-4320  christopher.ferriola@traviscountytx.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 ISD  School  SRO  Campus Phone Number  Email
 Lake Travis  Lake Travis HS  Bryan Jay  512-533-5957  bryan jaybryan.jay@traviscountytx.gov
 Lake Travis  Lake Travis HS  Lisa Lucas  512-533-6100  lisa.lucas@traviscountytx.gov
 Lake Travis  Lake Travis HS  Mark Knight  512-533-7708

 mark.knight@traviscountytx.gov

 Leander  Vandergrift HS  Kim Richards  512-570-2312

 kim.richards@traviscountytx.gov

 Leander  Vandergrift HS  James McDaniel  512-570-2317

 james.mcdaniel@traviscountytx.gov

 Eanes  Westlake HS  Steven Coleman

 512-732-9280 ext.33060

 steven.coleman@traviscountytx.gov
 Eanes  Westlake HS  Brian Peals

 512-732-9280 ext. 34005

 brian.peals@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle HS  Steven Robles  512-386-3218  steven.robles@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle HS  Jason Hough  512-386-3245  jason.hough@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle HS  Michael Salinas  512-386-3244  michael.salinas@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle MS  Jonathan Barrientes  512-386-3244  jonathan.barrientes@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle MS  Alfred Emens  512-386-3400 ext.7499  alfred.emens@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Ojeda MS  Joshua Garrison  512-386-3515  joshua.garrison@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Dailey MS  Christopher Douglas  512-386-3626  christopher.douglas@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor Senior HS  Lewis Porter  512-278-4680  lewis.porter@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor Senior HS  Garrett Kunz  512-278-4680  garrett.kunz@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor HS  Nolan Nurse  512-278-4846  nolan.nurse@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor HS  Cody Taylor  512-278-4849  cody.taylor@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor MS  Forrest Bouldin  512-278-4293  forrest.bouldin@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Decker MS  Christopher Short  512-278-4642

 christopher.short@traviscountytx.gov

 
 
Back to Top