SRO LOGOSMALL

The School Resource Officer (SRO) is another example of the Travis County Sheriff’s Offices (TCSO) approach to Community Oriented Policing.The SRO Unit is made up of a sergeant and senior deputy who are specially trained to work in a school setting. They have over 50 years of combined corrections and law enforcement experience, with each having worked in various positions in the Sheriff's Office prior to being accepted in to the SRO Unit.

The SRO works in collaboration with their campus parents/guardians, administration, faculty and staff to provide a safe learning environment, law related education, counseling, mentorship and expertise of a trained law enforcement officer at their school.

MISSION STATEMENT

To provide a safe and secure environment to the schools we service, while building positive relationships between the school, students/families and the law enforcement community.

VISION

To exceed the school community’s expectations by providing exemplary service.

MOTTO

Working in Partnerships with Schools.

As a School Resource Officer, there are four areas they focus on while working in a school setting. They are: law enforcement, teacher, counselor and mentor.

Law Enforcement

The SRO's primary duty is to be a visible law enforcement presence on campus to deter, prevent and respond to crime.

The SRO's advise school officials on law-related matters, helps assess school safety needs and serves as a vital link to other emergency personnel during critical incidents.

The SRO's investigate criminal activity that occurs on school campuses and works collaboratively with other entities.

Contacts

 School Resource Officer Unit Supervisor  Phone Number  Email
 Lieutenant Robert Mills  512-854-9721  robert.mills@traviscountytx.gov
 Sergeant Terrance Peterman  512-854-9721  terrance.peterman@traviscountytx.gov
 Sergeant Chris Ferriola  512-854-9721  christopher.ferriola@traviscountytx.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 ISD  School  SRO  Campus Phone Number  Email
 Lake Travis  Lake Travis HS  Nathan Iacono  512-533-6100  nathan.iacono@traviscountytx.gov
 Lake Travis  Lake Travis HS  Lisa Lucas  512-533-6100  lisa.lucas@traviscountytx.gov
 Leander  Vandergrift HS  Javier Hernandez  512-570-2300  javier.hernandez@traviscountytx.gov
 Leander  Vandergrift HS  Erica Peters  512-570-2300  erica.peters@traviscountytx.gov
 Eanes  Westlake HS  Forrest Bouldin  512-732-9280  forrest.bouldin@traviscountytx.gov
 Eanes  Westlake HS  Brian Peals  512-732-9280  brian.peals@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle HS  Steven Robles  512-386-3200  steven.robles@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle HS  Mark Knight  512-386-3200  mark.knight@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle HS  Michael Salinas  512-386-3200  michael.salinas@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Del Valle MS  Alfred Emens  512-386-3400  alfred.emens@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Ojeda MS  Charles Snoddy  512-386-3500  charles.snoddy@traviscountytx.gov
 Del Valle  Daily MS  Ralph Plake  512-386-3600  ralph.plake@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor HS  Lewis Porter  512-278-4800  lewis.porter@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor HS  Steven Coleman  512-278-4800  steven.coleman@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Manor HS  Carl League  512-278-4800  carl.league@traviscountytx.gov
 Manor  Decker MS  James McDaniel  512-278-4630  james.mcdaniel@traviscountytx.gov
 
Back to Top